Real estate license reciprocity refers to an agreement between states that allows practicing agents to obtain their license more easily in another state. Understand real estate license reciprocity in Las Vegas, NV, with the guidance of Key Realty School. For those who already hold a real estate license in another state and are wondering if they can continue practicing upon moving to Nevada, this will provide a brief overview of how that transfer works.

Nevada currently has a semi-reciprocal agreement with several states. These agreements are only associated with transferring to another state as a real estate agent or salesperson role. It does not extend to becoming a real estate broker or broker-salesperson in Nevada.

States, where your real estate agent license is recognized, include:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • Idaho
  • Kentucky
  • Minnesota
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • West Virginia

If you are already licensed as a real estate agent in one of the above states, fingerprint cards are required. You will also need to formally fill out the Nevada application as well as take the 40-question Nevada state test.

For those who hold a real estate broker’s license, that can be put towards a salesperson’s license in Nevada if they are from the states mentioned above, as well as the following:

  • California
  • Connecticut
  • Rhode Island
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Louisiana
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia

Turn to Key Realty School to assist with the courses you need to obtain your license in Nevada. Whether you have already been practicing in another state or are brand new, we will make sure you have access to the information and credit hours you need to launch your Nevada career!